Who Will Be Morningstar's CEO of the Year?

Morningstar just posted its nominees for CEO of the Year (2009).  The winner will be announced in mid-January on CNBC

There’s no Dimon or Buffett as both have won in prior years (2002 and 2008 respectively).  I am guessing that Steve Jobs has won already as well, otherwise, he would be a no-brainer…

This year, we have an eclectic group of nominees. Two have carved or strengthened meaningful economic moats in very tough industries, while the other two have literally invented industries from scratch.

Lonnie Smith, Intuitive Surgical (ISRG)

Mark Miller, Stericycle (SRCL)

Hunter Harrison, Canadian National Raliway (CNI)

Jim Skinner, McDonalds (MCD)

To see why these guys made the short list, hit up the link below:

Our CEO of the Year Nominees (Morningstar)

What's been said:

Discussions found on the web
  1. wigs commented on Jan 23

    … [Trackback]

    […] Info to that Topic: thereformedbroker.com/2009/12/22/who-will-be-morningstars-ceo-of-the-year/ […]